Site icon Latest Exam News

Chiefs of The Armed Force & Director Generals of India

Here is the updated list of Chiefs of The Armed Forces & Director Generals of India. This list will be helpful for those preparing for various govt jobs.




    1. The first chief of defense staff: General Bipin Rawat
    2. Current Chief of Defense Staff: Anil Chauhan(2nd)
    3. Army chief: Manoj Pande
    4. Vice Chief of Army Staff: Lieutenant General M.V. Suchindra Kumar
    5. Air Force chief: Air Chief Marshal Vivek Ram Chaudhari(24th)
    6. Vice Air Force Chief: Air Marshal Amar Preet Singh
    7. Navy Chief: Admiral R. Hari Kumar(25th)
    8. Vice Navy chief: Vice Admiral Dinesh K Tripathi 


    1. DG of ITBP (Indo Tibet Border Police): Anish Dayal Singh
    2. DG of BSF (Border Security Force): Nitin Agarwal 
    3. DG of NSG (National Security Guard): Shri M A Ganapathy
    4. DG of NCB (Narcotics Control Bureau): Shri Satya Narayan Pradhan
    5. DG of NDRF (National Disaster Response Force): Shri Atul Karwal
    6. DG of ICG (Indian Coast Guard): Rakesh Pal
    7. DG of SPG (Special Protection Group): Alok Sharma
    8. DG of SSB (Sashastra Seema Bal): Rashmi Shukla
    9. DG of CRPF (central reserve police force): Shri Anish Dayal Singh
    10. DG of NIA (National Investigation Agency): Dinkar Gupta
    11. DG of CISF (Central Industrial Security Force): Nina Singh
    12. DG of RPF (Railway Protection Force): Manoj Yadava
    13. DG of BRO (Border Roads Organization): Lieutenant General Raghu Srinivasan
    14. DG of NCC (national cadet core): Lieutenant General Gurbirpal Singh

Exit mobile version