Nobel Prize Winners

The Nobel Prize is a prestigious award given annually for achievements in medicine, physics, chemistry, literature, peace, and economics. The prize was established by the Swedish inventor and industrialist Alfred Nobel, who died in 1896. The Nobel Prize consists of a gold medal, a diploma, and a sum of money. The first Nobel Prizes were awarded on 10th December 1901 in the name of Alfred Nobel.

Nobel prize winners 2023

The Nobel Prize in Physics 2023

“for experimental methods that generate attosecond pulses of light for the study of electron dynamics in matter”

The Nobel Prize in Chemistry 2023

“for the discovery and synthesis of quantum dots”

The Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine 2023

“for their discoveries concerning nucleoside base modifications that enabled the development of effective mRNA vaccines against COVID-19”

The Nobel Prize in Literature 2023

“for his innovative plays and prose which give voice to the unsayable”

The Nobel Peace Prize 2023

“for her fight against the oppression of women in Iran and her fight to promote human rights and freedom for all”

The Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel 2023

“for having advanced our understanding of women’s labour market outcomes



Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *